Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Post Thanks / Like

Help deciding on polisher

I have it narrowed down between the HD DA polisher and the Griots Garage DA. Have any of you guys had experience with either polisher? Or both? From the reviews the Griots has good cutting capabilities and an excellent warranty. However the HD comes in at a very good price point, and is supposed to have a more powerful motor than the well known 7424xp. I have very little experience with machine polishing, and I am just looking for something to get started and maybe do some detailing for money on the side. I have also looked at the 3401 but I have a hard time justifying getting something that powerful ( and not to mention pricey!!) right off the bat. Any feedback is greatly appreciated!

NorCal.. Avatar = Swan Lake, Hallstatt, Austria
    Post Thanks / Like

Re: Help deciding on polisher

Welcome to the Forum, Craig_K -
    Hope you enjoy your time here..

What exactly are you looking to do with a machine and will this be for business or pleasure, family, etc.. ??

What amount of correction are you willing to learn how to do and will be doing once you learn ? Perfect, clear, very glossy, just clean and better looking than before, etc.. ?

Will the vibrations of the a machine such as these be a problem to your arms and hands, etc., ?

The Griot`s machine has been around I believe for around 10 years that I know of and may still have the Lifetime warranty, which may be needed since they used to give it up after awhile in hard, production use..
    Good luck,
    Dan F

Post Thanks / Like