Post Thanks / Like
    `Nother noob here but I am investing in a PC and thinking of a good, cost effective combo for pads/polishes. I was thinking about the pinnacle swirl remover bundle coupled with orange pad for swirl remover #3 and #4. White pad with #2 and a gray pad for #1. Then get a blue and top with maybe meguiars or poorboys wax? Im looking for a little help on the wax/sealant. I want a deep,wet shine but not spend a fortune. Is the poorboys my best combo? Or is the Meguiars better bet?

Post Thanks / Like
    there are a LOT of options. I guess if i were to doit over, i would just get Meguires 105/205, then a quality wax. As for pads, i`m playing with quite a few myself, so i haven`t found "the pad" to go with yet. However, might i suggest avoiding the Lake County "smart pad" they trap compound, dry it out, then spit it like dust in all directions.

<span style="color:#000000;">jaison tortorea, ts</span><span style="color:#ff33cc;">|</span><span style="color:#000000;">s Detailing</span>
    <span style="font-size:12px;">Cincinnati Car Detailing
    Cincinnati Clear Bra</span></p>

<span style="font-size:12px;">Northern KY Car Detailing</span></p>

<span style="font-size:12px;">Northern KY Clear Bra</span>

Post Thanks / Like
    What pad(s) do you use with the 105/205 and how aggressive are they? Do you use the 105 with an orange pad and 205 with white? The 105 scares me a bit because of how `fast` it works. I dont want to risk messing my paint up, but i guess i will be using an PC. Is the megs #26 a `quality` wax?

Post Thanks / Like

Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by Lrall
    What pad(s) do you use with the 105/205 and how aggressive are they? Do you use the 105 with an orange pad and 205 with white? The 105 scares me a bit because of how `fast` it works. I dont want to risk messing my paint up, but i guess i will be using an PC. Is the megs #26 a `quality` wax?

Welcome to Autopia!