Post Thanks / Like
    I have been looking into getting something to replace my PC for a while now. I dont plan on spending 300$ for a flex since I just got a Makita Rotary and im still learning to use it.

I would like to get the G110 as ive heard good things about it and its correcting capability. I have a question though that I have searched for and cannot find the anwser to. Can it accept different backing plates? I have 3.5 inch backing plate I just got for my PC to use in conjunction with 4" pads and I would hate to buy a G110 and find out I cannot use my 3.5 backing plate.

Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by volvoguy
    I have been looking into getting something to replace my PC for a while now. I dont plan on spending 300$ for a flex since I just got a Makita Rotary and im still learning to use it.

I would like to get the G110 as ive heard good things about it and its correcting capability. I have a question though that I have searched for and cannot find the anwser to. Can it accept different backing plates? I have 3.5 inch backing plate I just got for my PC to use in conjunction with 4" pads and I would hate to buy a G110 and find out I cannot use my 3.5 backing plate.

Yes it can... it`s pretty much the same as a PC but with different motor and body...
    <p class="bbc_center">Ivan Rajic - LUSTR Auto Detail</p>
    <p class="bbc_center">(773) 715-4198</p>
    <p class="bbc_center">info@lustrdetail.com</p>
    <p class="bbc_center">www.LUSTRDetail.com
    Chicago, Illinois

Â`</p>
    <p class="bbc_center">Recognized as One of the Top Nine Auto Detailers in the US by AutoWeek Magazine!!

Post Thanks / Like
    This link: Dual Action Polisher Comparison Chart - Car Care Forums: Meguiar`s Online shows that the thread size is the same as the PC.
    Sage advice from Greg Nichols: "Hey, Supe? When you`re trying to get the air bubble out of your syringe of Opti-Coat, don`t point it at your face, mmmkay?"

Post Thanks / Like