Post Thanks / Like
    I have been detailing my cars by hand for the last 15 years or so & I`ve always enjoyed it. But now, I would like to try one of those random orbit polisher/waxers.

I`m planning to spend no more than $60.00. What would the experts recommend in this price range?

Your feedback is greatly appreciated.
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

Post Thanks / Like
    best of luck... Might be able to pick up something on the used marker for that price. I don;t anything that`s worth having will fall into that price range really.

Post Thanks / Like
    you`re going to have to spend at least a $100+ and you should consider a PC (porter cable). check the classifieds every now & then, though purchasing one new would be worth it and money well spent...

here are some videos to check out... Car Detailing videos - How to detail, polish and wax your Car

Post Thanks / Like
    You can buy an inexpensive orbital buffer and have a go at it as described in this guide: Using The Orbital To Remove Swirls! - ShowCarDetailing. YMMV

Post Thanks / Like
    Has anyone tried the Meguiar`s DA as I could not find much write-up here? I had a chance to turn it on, unfortunately I was not able to put it to paint. It seemed to have a smoother feel to it than the PC. The D handle seems to be a plus, but it is a tad more expensive than the PC.

Post Thanks / Like
    What do you guys think of this little device. Crappy Tire has it on sale:

[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

Post Thanks / Like
    I`ve used the same coleman random orbital 6" polisher for more than 10 years. Sure it`s a little slower than a PC and rotary but you can still do complete correction with it, especially when you use the new M105 polish and wool bonnet with it.