Post Thanks / Like
    I was thinking of buying an DA polisher (which is the same as an oribital I believe) and I don`t have the cash for a PC or UDM. I saw a couple of cheap orbitals on eBay and I was wondering if any of you had any experience with them. This is my first time polishing which is why I am not going with a rotary. Any thoughts or help would be appreciated. I am not sure if the pads that you recommend on this site are universal. It would stink to buy a cheap one if none of the good pads would work on it.

eBay Motors: 10" ORBITAL CAR WAXER / BUFFER / POLISHER AUTO BODY (item 250229594382 end time Mar-30-08 11:51:00 PDT)

Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by reggie11
    I was thinking of buying an DA polisher (which is the same as an oribital I believe) and I don`t have the cash for a PC or UDM. I saw a couple of cheap orbitals on eBay and I was wondering if any of you had any experience with them. This is my first time polishing which is why I am not going with a rotary. Any thoughts or help would be appreciated. I am not sure if the pads that you recommend on this site are universal. It would stink to buy a cheap one if none of the good pads would work on it.

eBay Motors: 10" ORBITAL CAR WAXER / BUFFER / POLISHER AUTO BODY (item 250229594382 end time Mar-30-08 11:51:00 PDT)

Those orbitals are only good for applying wax. They will not do any swirl removal. All the pads discussed on this forum are for the PC (UDM, G100, etc) or the rotary and are not for the orbital you`re looking at.
    Gary
    The Irate Magistrate
    Neutral & Detached

Post Thanks / Like
    I appreciate the heads up on that. I am pretty new to the forum so I am glad I asked. Does anyone have any cheaper alternatives to the PC or UDM as even used ones are pretty expensive?

Does anyone happen to have an extra one sitting around that they could sell me cheap:chuckle:

Post Thanks / Like