Post Thanks / Like
    OK, as I am new to the whole detailing scene, I`m learning my way around things. I picked up a UDM kit a while back, and just picked up a polish package from Prima, which includes Cut, Swirl, Finish, Amigo, Epic, and Hydro.

But here is my problem, when applying Epic via machine, am I supposed to be able to see a film as I am applying it? I mean, they state your only supposed to use a tablespoon for the whole car, and I`m having a hard time telling if the wax is actually going onto the paint.

When I first start on a panel, I use a Black CCS at a speed of 1-2. When it first starts spreading, you can see the product, but after a few seconds, I can`t tell if the product is actually spreading.

Am I using too little? Too much? Am I supposed to be able to see a film on the paint as I am applying it? Any help would be greatly appreciated, as I`m trying to get a good couple coats on before the temps drop and I don`t have the opportunity.

Thanks in advance.

Post Thanks / Like
    YouTube - Waxing your car with Pinnacle Souveran

If you fast forward to about 6 minutes into this video, you`ll see what I mean. As he is spreading the liquid wax, it is highly visible as he is making passes with the machine.

Now whenever I try this, the after about 5 seconds, you can no longer see the film on the paint, its like the pad is eating the product, and not allowing it to get to the paint surface.

Anyone have any ideas what I`m doing wrong?

Post Thanks / Like
    I tried using the PC to apply Epic once and didn`t like it. It does seem like the pad soaks up some product and you end up using too much. Just get some of those yellow foam applicators and do it by hand. Just remember you still have to apply it thin, but at least you`ll have more control over that if you do it by hand.

Post Thanks / Like
    I`d like you to add a review of cut, finish and amigo for us mate.