Page 21 of 23 FirstFirst ... 7891011121314151617181920212223 LastLast

Post Thanks / Like

Re: 2017 Health and Fitness Thread

jrock645- Ah, glad you posted an update! That *is* good progress, and I`m not surprised that your weight loss/fat loss aren`t equaling out; that "muscle weighs more" isn`t BS. As I keep saying, the only time I step on a scale is at my annual physical; I simply don`t care what I weigh, only how my bodyfat% and fitness level are.

Interesting about your energy level while in Ketosis! Absent plenty of (the proper) carbs I have zero energy and even experience cognitive issues, enough so that it was kinda scary. !YMMV! just keeps on applying

What`s the rationale behind not ingesting fats right after a workout? I take fish oil immediately afterwards even though it might slow down the adsorption rate of my cabs/protein a bit.

Sorry to hear about the ear infection, but *really* glad that you`re enjoying not only the results, but also the process itself. Today was my "long cardio" day (well, long for me at 18 minutes on the Stairmaster: 5 warm up; 8 of 2:1 intervals; 5 cool down) and... heh heh...I absolutely do NOT enjoy it by any means! Loads easier than AirDyne Day though

Post Thanks / Like

Wow I can not believe its already November 2017, this year has flown by. To be honest I have had set back after set back of getting back into shape (plus just being lazy at times). My horrible eating habbits continued for most of the year though I had moments where I was good but I was not sustaining. I was barely able to get back into training more than once or twice a week and at times went 30 -45 days without training. Luckily my body has not changed for the worse since my real downhill spiral at the least but I have been depressed about it and I have never been this person in all my years so its been incredibly difficult to go from 170lbs and 12% body fat to 210lbs and like 26% body fat and just not kick this.