Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Post Thanks / Like
    Two weeks ago, I was diagnosed with a rather nasty disease. The name isn`t important, but the effects on me, my family, and my career, are. As a professional pilot, I have to meet certain federal guidelines regarding health. Pilots must undergo a complete physical twice per year by an FAA approved (Airman Medical Examiner) doctor, and receive a pilot`s medical certificate. The diagnosis of my particular disease means that my medical certificate has been revoked, and I can not fly until I am able to show that my disease is in remission and under control with medications that are approved by the FAA to be used by line flying pilots. All this is going to take quite a while. Especially considering the nature of this disease. It isn`t ever cured (i`ll have it for life), but can be put into remission and controlled (usually).

So, while all this is going on, I`m falling back on detailing to attempt to provide at least some income until I`m able to go back to flying status.

If any one of you guys happen to know of anyone in the Salt Lake area that needs an exterior detail, could you shoot me a PM? For the most part, I`m feeling well enough to detail on most days. Some days are better than others, though.

I do exteriors only, and specialize in paint correction. Any business you guys can shoot my way will be much, much appreciated.

Thanks guys!

--SuperBee

Post Thanks / Like
    It`s one day at a time...

Good luck Bee!

Post Thanks / Like
    hey superbee, hope you get well with each and everyday!

Post Thanks / Like
    First of all, we`re all sorry to hear this, and hope for your speedy and complete recovery (if not cure). Second, as a pilot, don`t you have some other aviation-related non-flight options which might be less physically taxing and more financially lucrative than detailing? Training, consulting, etc.?

Post Thanks / Like