Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Perfectionist in Rehab Prometheus's Avatar
    Post Thanks / Like
    Hey Guys,

So, basically I currently own a $50 Casio watch that is giving me fits, and honestly I am sick of throwaway watches. That being said, I am a college student and don`t have a ton of money to spend on a TAG or something REALLY nice, so I`m looking at spending less than $200, less than $150 would be even better, but I`ve got some birthday and Christmas money to play with, plus my own cash.

I am pretty open, but I am looking for a few things, preferably automatic (no more batteries if I can help it), silver band, black or dark blue face with pretty simple features. Nothing too audicious or ostentatious, I really like a clean yet classy look. I am kind of leaning in the direction of this Invicta it seems to have the qualities I am looking for, but I am not particularly familiar with the Invicta watches. I know they aren`t high end, but I can`t afford a high end watch. I`ve been reading that the movement is decent, accurate to within 3-4 seconds over a few days, which is fine with me. I guess mostly I`m interested in your opinions or other suggestions. Thanks in advance.

Post Thanks / Like
    I own the Invicta 8926 with coin edge bezel (original design, rolex style), and for the small price, I actually really like it! It has the Miyota auto movement, which is supposed to be pretty reliable. Mine keeps good time, although running a couple minutes fast per month or so. It looks great and I have already received compliments on it (probably from people who thought it was a Rolly). I really like the watch, and have no faults with Invicta or this particular watch. The 8926 is one of their best sellers.