Thread: job search

Post Thanks / Like
    Hi guys was looking for some links to an online job search. was wondering which ones you people have used before. did a few searches and not sure which places are descent. I remember Monster had somebody hack into their system and stole people personnel info. will be looking in our local papers as well but feel I should be using as many resources as possible. not 100% positive that my job will be lost soon but feel I should start looking. thanks for any info you can provide.

Post Thanks / Like
    Indeed.com is my pick for the best online job search. It searches most (or all) of the major online job sites and also your local newspaper classified listings in one search.

Post Thanks / Like
    Look up recruiters in the phonebook. Take a few out to lunch and make them remember you.

Talk to people at old jobs, they may know of a job or a recruiter.

The internet isnt the best place to find a job. I do this for a living, I dont even post my job rec`s there anymore. (Currently, I have 212 spots my team is trying to fill in NY and NJ) Too many unqualified people, too much spam, too much BS.

Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by kpounds
    Indeed.com is my pick for the best online job search. It searches most (or all) of the major online job sites and also your local newspaper classified listings in one search.

Ok, thanks for the link. I had deleted that link a few weeks ago. guess I should have kept it LOL !

Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by jsatek
    Look up recruiters in the phonebook. Take a few out to lunch and make them remember you.

Talk to people at old jobs, they may know of a job or a recruiter.

The internet isnt the best place to find a job. I do this for a living, I dont even post my job rec`s there anymore. (Currently, I have 212 spots my team is trying to fill in NY and NJ) Too many unqualified people, too much spam, too much BS.