Post Thanks / Like
    I decided to build a sign post and hang my own business sign while documenting the process. Hopefully this will inspire others to do the same and even top it.

Here`s A Link To The Guide (50+ Photos & Detailed Steps): How To Build And Hang A Business Sign | Incredibly Detailed

How To Build And Hang A Business Sign

I decided to add a business sign to my residence so clients had an easier time finding my location. I live on a well traveled road and figured this would also be an excellent cost effective way to advertise and let people passing by know that I run a detailing business from my home.

I am by no means a professional at making signs but figured this wouldn’t be too hard of a task. Hopefully this guide will help others in similar situations and will help people who are on the fence about doing it themselves gain the confidence by seeing how easy it really is.

I went with a 20” x 14” x .5” , PVC sign made by a local sign shop. It was much cheaper than metal (almost as durable) and ended up costing me less than $65 for the sign, which I thought was a great deal. The rest of the supplies for this project ran about $100. It’s possible to get them for less but I bought everything stainless steel I could so I wouldn’t have rust issues later on. I already had all the tools necessary to complete the project. It might be in your best interest to pay someone to put a sign in for you if you don’t have the majority of the tools, or if you do buy the tools think about it as an investment for future projects.

There are many ways to building and putting in a post but I thought this way was easy and didn’t involve ANY digging. Modify any of the supplies, tools and processes as you see fit. Again, I’m not a professional and you follow this guide at your own risk. I am not responsible for anything that happens whatsoever while you attempt to make a sign by following this guide.

Let’s Get Started:

Supplies: