Post Thanks / Like
    Hello all!

I got my PC and got a chance to go after the car today. Did the SMR, some One Grand Omega Glaze, and Souveran. For the most part, I am smiling big! However, I still have a few places with swirls. So, what`s my next step? Should I go for FI-II? I want something safe, as I am not an expert with the PC. Thanks for your help!

Brett:up

Post Thanks / Like
    If you have the 3M Finesse It II handy go for it. If not you can make a few more passes with the 3M SMR. Which pad did you use for the SMR? If you have the PC kit from CMA, you can step up to a firmer pad, assuming you used a polishing pad, you can go to the firmer foam cutting pad, and if thats not enough try the lambswool polishing pad, always follow up with a fienr pad/product if any haze is present.

Several applications of a lighter product can equal one application of a more barasive product, just takes more time and enery with the lighter/finer product. In this case the finer product is 3M SMR and the courser product is 3M Finesse It II.

Good to hear you like the finish/results.

Jason

Post Thanks / Like
    Three passes of SMR with the yellow and white pad didn`t do it for me but, FI-II on the yellow pad followed by SMR on the white was the way to go for me.....

Post Thanks / Like
    Try a few more passes with 3mSMR before moving up to a more abrasive product.
    2005 F-150 Reg Cab Flareside 5.4L

Chemical Engineers: More refined than the rest.

Post Thanks / Like

detailing in tight and small areas????