Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
    Post Thanks / Like
    @ Rusty Bumper. Thanks a lot for your insight! Everyone is helping me so much. I really feel like in a few months I can have this business up and running to earn some money that will help with my college education. Sorry for this total noob question, but what is ONR? And about the OCW, I heard from some people around my area that spray wax is inferior to the liquid and rub on versions. But I can see how it saves time. Can you explain what you mean by the jugs? Like instead of a hose? Or to use with the wash mitt?

I have also been very uncertain with my prices. I went to Danny`s Car Wash and discovered to get our Audi Q7 completely detailed it would cost above $200 :banghead: And even at BMW and Audi North Scottsdale, a detail costs over $100 WITH A COUPON! I was pretty disgusted with these prices since I do a better job myself than them. We always have water spots, steaks, swirl marks left over. I think that eveyone is entitled to have their care detailed whether you drive a Toyota, a BMW, or Bentley. So I really want to make my prices stand out especially with the quality I put into each car as if its my own. But I do understand your point. I have had only lightly soiled to medium soiled cars. I dont want to imagine whats out there...:w00t: So I will definitely look around for more local detailers and possibly raise my prices. I just do not want people to think I am unfair especially because I do not have the expertise as some professionals do...yet

And I have looked into Menzerna. The results looks unbelievable, however I want to limit my budget, because I have already put a good amount of money into my supplies. So hopefully in a few months when i turn a profit, I can have some extra cash and get to play with the big, expensive chemicals :clap:

Thanks a lot,

Gimlet

Post Thanks / Like