Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Post Thanks / Like

New member help: overcoat vs cosmic spritz vs Viking spritz

Coating black mustang with 2 coats cquk 3.0 followed by Gyeon cancoat in March. Buying all stuff now as I want to be ready. I have a gallon of Shinesupply clutch I will be topping with but also want to add to ech20 as drying aid and QD. Every two months lwould like to top with something more substantial. Just spent poop load on polisher, pads, above mention supply’s and lots else and only would like to buy one of the three mentioned in title. Any suggestions? Thanks in advanced

Post Thanks / Like

Re: New member help: overcoat vs cosmic spritz vs Viking spritz

IMO, which is worth exactly what you`re paying for it (i.e. nothing) you`re waaaay overdoing it. More is not always better and you have an awful lot of SiO2 products lined up to use. While I have no experience with CK UK 3.0, my inclination would be to do 2 coats of CQ UK 3.0 topped monthly by one of the products in your title. I have used the PA Cosmic Spritz and Overcoat extensively but not Viking Coat.

Both Overcoat and Cosmic Spritz have excellent hydrophobic/self cleaning properties; Cosmic is a bit easier to use and has a sharper, more blingy look and I think Overcoat has a very slight edge in durability/self cleaning with a bit richer look.

Given both of their excellent hydrophobic qualities, topping with Echo2 or Clutch could actually diminish those effects but can`t say for sure as I`ve never used either.

For a month or 2 over the summer of 2017, I tried washing our coated car with Gyeon Bathe+ (SiO2 enhanced wash), doing a final rinse with Gyeon WetCoat and then topping with Overcoat...it was, in my eyes, pointless and offered no benefits over just washing with regular Bathe and topping with Overcoat.