Post Thanks / Like
    I am working on a 85 cadillac maroon in color. the paint is badly oxidized. so, I Bought some rubbing compound,(TurtleWax, Paste and liquid) and applied it on a rag. when I buff the paint by hand I seem to be able to get a real good shine on the area I am working on. But, if I use a high speed buffer of orbital buffer, it seems to cause the paint to cloud up. the cloudy area does not want to get any better if I go back and try to buff it by hand. I am fairly new at this. HELP!

Post Thanks / Like

Question Vac n blo wall mount

I am sure there are users of the vac & blo , what are the pros and cons ?
    I have the motor cycle blower that does pretty good on cars too, especially on the door jams, trunk lid and around the mirrors. I could definately stand a better blower for cars, and I have a five gallon Hoover wet-dry that I use for a vac.....I am always worried about clubbing the car with that thing.I could look for more hoses to fit the Hoover to use it more remote ,the wall vac does sound like a a good concept , just curious about it.....ancing Dot:

Post Thanks / Like
    I found this wall vac, Bissel Garage Pro Wet/Dry, at COSTCO for $169 plus a $30 rebate

(I also had COSTCO "Gold Points so I got it for $99!).

Pros:
    32` hose (can reach almost 25` out into the driveway)
    powerful suction
    always ready to use
    doesn`t have to be moved around
    wide variety of attachments
    great value for the money

Cons:
    Not as powerful on the "blower" side (although I haven`t tried a smaller nozzle).

Even at $169, not a bad price for what you get.

Bill Luster
    Specializing in Detailing Corvettes....:thumbup:

You`ve been given one life.
    Think about it.

Post Thanks / Like