Thread: Need opinions

Post Thanks / Like

Need opinions

***Sorry, I posted this in another sub-forum, but the internet is not being nice and I`m locked out of it and can`t see the post***

I don`t know if this is the right place to put this, but I wanted opinions. I posted this on a Camaro Enthusiasts forum and so far (3 days) I have only gotten 28 views and no replies. I was wondering if there was/is something else I could do to drum up a little bit of business?

Since it`s almost that time of year, I figured I put it out there that I do automotive detailing during the summer. I have 25 years experience with a random orbital buffer (Porter Cable) and I used to do this as a full time job.

My services include an in-depth, two bucket wash of the car, followed by compounding using Meguiar`s Ultimate Compound. I follow this with a polishing using Meguiar`s Ultimate Polish until the paint is a perfect as it`s going to safely get (I won`t `chase` deep swirls and scratches and risk taking too much clear off the paint). Finally I use Collinite 845 Insulator Wax (or 476s Super Double coat IF I can get it to play nice, 476s can be a difficult wax to apply).

**If you have any products you prefer to have used on your car, let me know and I will use them instead**

• Also included is cleaning/dressing the tires and cleaning/waxing the rims.
    • A full vacuum and wipe down of the interior is also included, but I no longer steam or shampoo interiors (I`m too old & too fat to wiggle around inside a car to scrub and shampoo the seats & carpets ) Plus a full exterior detail on a car the size of a Camaro takes a full day by itself.
    • Windows are cleaned inside & out then treated with RainX
    • I come to you, the detail is done at your own home, you don`t have to go anywhere.

All I ask for is that you be within an hour`s drive of Akron or Cleveland, an electrical outlet to plug in my extension cord and a water source (garden hose) for proper washing and rinsing of the car.