Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
    Post Thanks / Like
    Yeah thats a good point. And I`m all for having my vehicle look its best, but there are limits! I don`t want to end up spending more time waxing it than driving it. From what everyone is saying it sounds like it all comes down to WG and UPP as being the best choices. I hope I don`t get them both, I already have so much car wax!
    2003 Nissan 350Z Touring - Super Black - 6MT
    "Most legit people I know, they`d go a hundred miles out of their way not to make eye contact with me" - Tony Soprano

Post Thanks / Like
    As far as sealants, I`ve used UPP, Blackfire (1 and 2), Liquid Glass (an early experiment), and recently, Wolfgang. UPP has given me the best results of these products. I experienced some spotting after a rain with Wolfgang that was worse than with other sealants. I have no experience with the Poorboys products so I can`t rate them.

Post Thanks / Like
    I`ve got and use... WG`s, EX and UPP. I like them all and until I do the wife`s car`s hood with half of one and half of another, I won`t know about durability between them. I like the look of them all. I posted in one thread that I put UPP or WG on my red truck, couple coats, think it`s UPP right now, then I topped it with EX and then liquid souveran. I like the liquid souveran look. I only do the wax in the warmer months. Once I`ve gotten a few coats of sealant on, then I figure as often as I will wax it through the summer, I don`t need to worry about not putting another coat of sealant on it. Don`t bother with wax in the winter as any chance I get to wash it and coat it with something, I want that something to be a sealant.

For me, on a weekend, I can`t wash the thing and then walk away from it - I have to at least wax it, PlastX the lights, treat the trim in almost all cases unless I don`t have the time and so on. Just a wash leaves me feeling like I`ve been cheated somehow!