Post Thanks / Like

Do You Think There is a Settle Down Period

What i mean by that is yesterday I used P-w-C with the PC then a coat of Nattys on my black BMW....We took off for a drive and while I was stopped looking at the car it seems smeary....today it doesn`t look that way at all...seems like the wax has settled down and evened out....I don`t see this on all colors but this BMW black shows every little imperfection and I mean ANY......I`ve also noticed this with sealants at times..

Anyone else feel this way or notice it????
    Old Enough To Know Better, Too Stupid To Care....

Dave`s Detailing
    Sonoma County, CA

Post Thanks / Like

Re: Do You Think There is a Settle Down Period

i notice the same thing every so often. Im not sure onthis but i think it is the wax curing. I think thats why you want to wait 24 hrs before the next coat, it gives it time to even out and bond to the clear coat or previous layer of wax. Im no expert by any means but thats what i THINK is happening
    06 Nissan Altima 3.5SE

Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by CalgaryDetail
    i notice the same thing every so often. Im not sure onthis but i think it is the wax curing. I think thats why you want to wait 24 hrs before the next coat, it gives it time to even out and bond to the clear coat or previous layer of wax. Im no expert by any means but thats what i THINK is happening
    Sounds like what I was thinking because today the car looks great in comparison to yesterday.......I think it also depends on the color the black that I have has no metallic in it so the paint shows everything

Dave`s Detailing
    Sonoma County, CA

Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by Beemerboy