O Rly?
    Post Thanks / Like

Mr Clean auto dry anyone?

I am new to this whole scene, and I am just getting a feel for what the people use here for everything. I am suprised that when I searched, I couldnt find anyone that said anything about Mr Clean AutoDry... I live on that.

Is that a bad thing? I like it becuase I only wash my car around with the soft mit for the soap and the filtered water makes it so I dont have to dry with a cloth (I know there are similar products to this, and I also know I dont have to explain what the filter does, but bear with me)

Is it better to do it the ol fashion way?

Thanks!
    Ryan

Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island, Canada
    Post Thanks / Like

Re: Mr Clean auto dry anyone?

Welcome, btw. It sounds like you have a good system that respects your car. For an extra 30bucks, it may not be worth it. But, I don`t know the system, only seen it on the shelf.
    Brenton Dickieson

Post Thanks / Like

I have used the auto dry before. However, I find that sometimes you cant really get all the areas so you get some water spots. But that just might be me. I find it better, well not nessasarily better to dry it with a regular absorbant rag, but I find that you know for sure your going to get all the water off the car so you wont have water spots....

Quote Originally Posted by 98 GST
    I am new to this whole scene, and I am just getting a feel for what the people use here for everything. I am suprised that when I searched, I couldnt find anyone that said anything about Mr Clean AutoDry... I live on that.

Is that a bad thing? I like it becuase I only wash my car around with the soft mit for the soap and the filtered water makes it so I dont have to dry with a cloth (I know there are similar products to this, and I also know I dont have to explain what the filter does, but bear with me)

Thanks!
    Ryan

TheDetailingHandBook.com Mikeyc's Avatar
    Post Thanks / Like