Post Thanks / Like

Looking for some advice

Hi Guys,

New here and was wondering what other products I should look into getting. I have pretty much been using Griots Garage products for the past 2 years that I bought off Amazon. I am out of all the stuff I bought and looking to re-up with something new. I am new to paint correction and have begun to buy a few random things here and there. So far this is my current "arsenal"

GG 6" DA
    GG 6" orange pad
    GG 6" red pad
    This GG kit: [ame=http://www.amazon.com/Griots-Garage-11131-Starter-Care/dp/B003V3PZIK/ref=sr_1_5?ie=UTF8&qid=1366959754&sr=8-5&keywords=griots+garage]Griot`s Garage 11131 Starter Car Care Kit : Amazon.com : Automotive[/ame]

Pinnacle XMT 360
    Pinnacle Intermediate Swirl remover 1,2 & 3
    Klasse Sealant Glaze
    Also this LC 4" spot buff kit CCS Spot Buffs 4 Inch Foam Pad Kit
    Cheap micro fiber wash mitt
    Absorber synthetic chamois

I kind of just bought everything without really knowing what I was buying. So, could you guys help me out with steps of how I would use the stuff I have for paint correction? Any recommendations on different products or things I should add? I also have a million wiper marks on windshield, is there any product for this? Thanks in advance! Sorry for the million questions!

Post Thanks / Like

Re: Looking for some advice

I didn`t see any machine polishes in your arsenal? Do you want to stick with Griot`s when it comes to machine polishing?

Post Thanks / Like

You have a good polisher, now I would dive into the MF pad world if I were you, makes live a lot easier. Megs MF cutting pads will take care of your correction and cutting needs, along with some D300, M105, and/or M101. D300 will handle the majority of the situations you are likely to come across. Menz PO85RD is still my favorite finishing polish, but M205 has it`s place as well as a mid-tier polish. The foam pads I prefer are the LC H20 pads, all three colors are excellent.