Post Thanks / Like

New Vehicle Care

Hi Everyone! Newbie here with a brand new Silver Metallic Chevy Silverado LTZ all leather interior and chrome wheels. I would love to be able to keep that new car shine so I need some help on what products do I need and how to do it. This what I have : 2 buckets with grit guards, Griots Brilliant Finish Car Wash, DP Universal detailing clay, DoDo Clay Lube, Megs Polishing Compound, Megs Deep Crystal Carnauba wax. Wheels: Griots Chrome Wheel Cleaner, Mothers Chrome Polish. Glass: Car Pro Fly By 30 kit. Interior: Pinnacle Leather and Vinyl cleaner and 303. I also have MF Drying towels and assortment of MF towels and MF towels for interior.

What is the best way to keep the shine? I watched the videos on Auto Geek and feel like I should buy all the Wolfgang products and I will be fine. Any helpful advise please. Thanks!

Post Thanks / Like

Re: New Vehicle Care

Pics of the condition of the paint would give us a better idea.
    Formerly the "Best Detailer", now just Super Wax Waster Man. Not necessarily tactful, but normally right. It`s good to be da King !!!

Post Thanks / Like

Attached Images Attached Images

Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by 15ChevyLTZ View Post
    What is the best way to keep the shine?

Any helpful advice please.
    15ChevyLTZ, welcome aboard!

Have you been intense about vehicle care in the past? If not, the novelty of new car care may pass quickly, as it does for most. As an alternate game plan that would save you a lot of time and money in the coming years, you should give some consideration to a "permanent" coating and then fine tune your weekly clean-up routine. There are some excellent products available to the consumer today. These coatings are suited to 99.9% of the general population and are likely to keep the car looking better than the majority of traditional waxes out there.

Good luck, and enjoy the new ride!
    Cars: bringing people together

Post Thanks / Like