Post Thanks / Like
    I`ve mostly been using Google Adwords for my main marketing campaign, but it`s been slow (really slow) for the last 4 weeks and I want to start reaching out to other avenues. My background is in Sales and Marketing so I`ve used many different avenues to grow a business with someone else`s money, but now I have to find the best lead generation avenue for the top ROI. Some of the ways I`ve grown in the past were:

Vendor Sponsorships

Direct Mail

Radio

Valpak, MoneyMailer, Clipper Magazine

Magazines

etc...

My experiences with print media are usually good- in most cases you can hit 10`s to 100`s of thousands of people for under $2000. That`s a lot of exposure, but it takes consistency and frequency in mailings to see very positive results. Radio has nearly always been terrible, because it`s difficult to track, but vendor opportunities have always been good. I am able to meet people face to face, speak to them about issues or concerns they have and truly express my expertise and knowledge. This has been a great way to secure sales! None of the above options are cheap, but I`m sure some of you have used these same or similar avenues of advertising. Could you please share what you`ve done, what`s worked best and what`s not worked for you at all?

I`m thinking of sponsoring a few car shows in next couple of months for a few hundred $$`s, and have a few ideas of what I want to do there, but would love to know if anyone else has done this and what you did, as well.

The Old Grey Whistle Test togwt's Avatar
    Post Thanks / Like
    TOGWT® Autopia Detailing Wiki - “Marketing on the Internet” - http://www.autopia.org/forum/detaili...ml#post1447579
    What gets overlooked too often is that one must be a student before becoming a teacher.

Post Thanks / Like