Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Post Thanks / Like

Zero bucket wash after several months

This is my car after several months of no foam and the zero bucket wash method. No more wasting time foaming with special soaps, and no dragging around buckets. As you can see, no micro marring with weekly washes.
    Thank you for looking!

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
    Likes Coleroad, lloydrm, JustJesus, Tc99m liked this post

Post Thanks / Like

Re: Zero bucket wash after several months

Can you explain your zero bucket method?

Post Thanks / Like

I recommend for a very good explanation you see Final inspection auto boutique on you tube. It’s a very good technical explanation by the gentlemen who came up with it. Basically proving grit guard devices don’t work as stated. It’s all about lubrication and thoroughly rinsing.
    Likes Caraman, tom p., lloydrm, The Driver, Stokdgs liked this post

Post Thanks / Like

I’ve been using one bucket and no foam for about 10 years. No marring whatsoever. The pressure washer blasts all the abrasive particles, I could wash with water if I wasn’t worried about road film and tar.

Waterless is where I have issues and extra dirty and rinseless without a good prewash.

Foam makes for really cool pictures though!
    Likes The Driver, Stokdgs liked this post

Post Thanks / Like

So you`re basically just washing like Meguiars wants you to do when you use Wash+? Out of curiosity, what kind of soap do you use and do you dilute it or just pour it strait on the mitt?

Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by sixsix View Post
    So you`re basically just washing like Meguiars wants you to do when you use Wash+? Out of curiosity, what kind of soap do you use and do you dilute it or just pour it strait on the mitt?
    the video shows it being sprayed directly onto the mitt...heres a link:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WaPC8VgSozM