Page 1 of 5 12345 LastLast

Post Thanks / Like
    I have been detailing cars for 16 years now and have seen some pretty trashed cars roll through the shop. For some reason, the cars seem to be getting worse and worse as time goes on. Just when you think you’ve seen it all, another one appears. It’s almost as if people are trashing their cars beyond belief, just to see if us at Unique Car Care can work miracles and whip their car back into shape! I’m really hoping that someone invents a buffer with magical powers someday to make my job a little easier!

The Audi A6 you are about to see is one of the worst cars we’ve had in the shop this year. Not only due to the horrible condition of the paint, but the job overall. The car had recently been to the body shop for some paintwork and was just a swirly, dull, scratched, neglected mess! The paint did not want to cooperate at all and was just a nightmare of a job.

The pictures below show the condition of the exterior the day it was dropped off at the shop. Keep in mind that it had just left the body shop and was wearing a fresh coat of glaze which was hiding a good amount of the defects. I knew once it was properly prepped, it was only going to get worse.

I’ll just let the pictures do the talking……

Post Thanks / Like

The owner was planning on driving the car for another couple months and planned on putting the car up for sale. He wanted it as perfect as possible since it had fairly low miles and requested that we do our best to fix several stone chips that were improperly repaired on the nose that the body shop had done. I assured the customer that we would do the best we could and not to worry.

The first step was to give the exterior a thorough wash, clay, clean all wheels & tires, strip paint free of previous waxes/glazes and clean the engine compartment.

Here is what it looked like after it has been fully prepped for polishing……

Post Thanks / Like

Post Thanks / Like