Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Post Thanks / Like
    Hello all,

I have been detailing cars for over 20 years. Mostly for fun or for family and friends. Never for money.

Recently I decided to start a part-time business detailing cars. This was my first.

I definately learned a lot about what I had and didn`t have......Both in skill and materials

It took me almost 12 hours. Most of my time was spent on the interior. It was trashed. The car only had 40,000 miles on it. The clear coat and paint were in pretty good condition even though it had not been washed since they got the car.

Here is a breakdown of what I used:

Wheels & Wheel Wells

Amazing Roll Off -- tires and wheel wells

Meguiar`s Wheel Brightner -- wheels

Meguiar`s Hyper Dressing -- tires (light coat)

Griot`s Undercarriage Spray -- wheel wells

Wash

Dawn Dishwashing Soap

Engine

Amazing Roll Off

Dressed with 303 Aerospace Protectant

Carpets & Upholstery

Folex -- spot treatment

Woolite 10:1 -- Cleaning

Bissell

Interior and Door Jams

Meguiar`s APC+ 4:1

Plastic treated with 303

Odoban (smell on inside of car)

Alcohol & Water 50/50 for windows

Also treated all of the rubber seals with 303

Paint

Meguiars 205 w/Orange CCS pad -- 2 coats

Klasse AIO w/White CCS pad -- 2 coats

Collinite 845 w/Grey CCS pad -- 2 coats

Black Plastic on trunk

I tried everything to bring it back. I ended up having to use Black Wow. I know it won`t last for very long, but at least it looks good. (any ideas would be great.) Just so you know I tried "Showroom", Forever Black, Klasse AIO, and 303.

BEFORE PICTURES:

AFTER PHOTOS

PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE..... give me any advice you have on techniques, products, pictures, anything! Thank you for looking! Jonathan

Post Thanks / Like
    sorry ........ I meant "they"

Post Thanks / Like
    Looks like a pretty good turnaround on a piggy vehicle. Good product selection, good results. I`m surprised you got it done in only 12 hours.

Quote Originally Posted by Jonnyboy