Post Thanks / Like

Another check engine P103 need advice.

I am back sooner than I want to be bothering you all again. Sorry any inconvenience to those that do this as a living. I’m sure this is the last thing you want to do at end of your day. Sincerely thank you all in advance!!!
    code is P103 which indicates high voltage in MAF sensor. I deleted it and has not come immediately back on which I understand does not mean a grounding or short issue. It will come back on in 25-50 miles. Also cleaned MAF to rule that out.

I have researched and Best I could understand is I either have to replace the MAF sensor or have alternator going bad and raising voltage randomly.

Idel is smooth, starts up smoothly and engine running well, no drop in power or mpg 2013 Ford Edge 3.5 engine. Has normal mileage for 10 year old car.

I am far from a mechanic but I enjoy tinkering and learning about automotive problems and trying to fix my vehicle in driveway.

Post Thanks / Like

Re: Another check engine P103 need advice.

If you haven`t already, join a Ford Edge forum and ask your question there. I have had great luck with vehicle specific message boards helping diagnose common problems.
    Likes William_Wallace, Don, Dan liked this post

Post Thanks / Like

As soon as I bought my Camaro, I joined the Camaro-5 forums. I`ve learned A LOT about my car and some of the tips and tricks you need to know. As well as common issues and fixes
    Don M

Proud owner of a 2017
    SUPERCHARGED
    Hyper-Blue Metallic 2LT 6/Manual
    Camaro

Thanks William_Wallace thanked for this post

Post Thanks / Like

My usual quick check for TSB`s for common issues came up empty.

Searching the fault in our repair program, it shows other technicians that have had that fault have most often repaired it by replacing the MAF as you mention.

Just for due diligence - Have you had the intake/s off for any service? Check it over and make sure that there are no obvious torn hoses/vacuum leaks.