Post Thanks / Like
    I`ve got a bunch of questions here as its my first time doing a full detail of my car. any help is greatly appreciated. I put questions in bold so they stand out.

Here`s my current inventory (i have no problem buying other products if i need to or if they`re better) --

PC 7336SP

Excel Detail`s Excel Pad/Plate kit (5")

Bunch of microfiber polish towels

waffleweave drying towel

sheepskin mitts

NXT Gen car wash

meg`s quick detailer

meg`s clay bar

turtle wax super hard shell car wax (probably crap?)

meg`s nxt gen instant shine tire coating

meg`s hot shine tire coating

meg`s hot rims wheel cleaner

armorall car wash wipes (these were probably a waste of money?)

blue coral wash & wax

nxt gen tech wax paste

nxt gen liquid wax

meg`s deep crystal system polish (step 2 in their 3 step process)

Heres details of my car --

9 month old black acura tl

It has (what i think are) swirl marks on pretty much every panel

there`s atleast one scratch which can be easily seen but can`t feel it with my finger.

There`s another scratch which can be felt with my finger.

On the side of one of the doors, there`s what i guess would be called a paint chip (its a circle where I guess the metal underneath is exposed, probably the size of a medium tipped pen).

I`ll try to get pictures posted if i can.

So questions --

1. Should I take care of the paint chip before or after the whole detailing process?

2. How should the paint chip be taken care of?

3. For the scratch that can`t be felt, should the normal polishing process take care of it?

4. For the one that can be felt, should I do something prior to polishing to try and fix it?

Okay, onto my process. If you can fill in the blanks,suggest alternatives,whatever I`d greatly appreaciate it.

1. Wash/Clean wheels.

2. Wash car with meg`s nxt gen car wash

3. Rinse car