Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Post Thanks / Like
    so I was listening to "Car Talk" on NPR yesterday... they had a caller at the end of the hour who had gotten poison oak all over her skin and clothes, and decided that it would be a good idea to hop into the car. Needless to say, some of the oil rubbed off on the car seats and now she gets a nice case of poison oak whenever she drives.

The first thing that came to my mind when I heard this was whether or not any of you guys here on Autopia had to deal with this before The guys on the show didn`t help much either...

Post Thanks / Like
    Those guys never help anyone, granted I dont listen often just when im driving cross country and cant get anything else on the radio.

As an aircraft technician I am astounded by the lack of mechanical knowledge those two have.

I know from experience that poison Ivy lasts a while once outside the plant, for fear of prosecution I cant say how I know it though

By the way it sticks to toilet paper well too

Post Thanks / Like
    I used to like the show until I learned that it is NOT a live call in. People write in with their problems and if the producer likes the situation arrangements are made for the show to call at a certain date/time and everyone pretends as if the person calls the show.

This is a big moneymaker for NPR and herein lies my problem, if they were up front as to how the program works I would have no problem but .................

Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by FalconGuy

I know from experience that poison Ivy lasts a while once outside the plant, for fear of prosecution I cant say how I know it though

That`s it...you`re not invited to any NJ Autopia functions! :nervous2:

PS Do you work on Moonachie Ave.?

Post Thanks / Like
    You guys miss the point of the show, it`s purely for entertainment value. I download it every week, listen to it at the gym, very funny.

Post Thanks / Like
    We heard that show 8 days ago. Maybe we get it first.