Post Thanks / Like
    I have each of these products, and I have been using the 1Z MP less and less due to the ease of the AIO product (and the fact that Poorboy`s EX-P layers on AIO but not 1Z MP).

But I got to wondering, what is the relative chemical cleaning power of 1Z MP vs AIO in your experience? I wasn`t impressed with 1Z MP, but I haven`t used in a while. In terms of removing oxidation and previous product, which do you think works best in hand application?

Post Thanks / Like
    Someone must have an opinion on this. I`m also wondering if a sealant others than Glanz Wax may be used over MP without removing the MP first...

Post Thanks / Like
    I`ve never used AIO, but I can tell you that MP does not contain chemical cleaners - they are very mild abrasives.

Post Thanks / Like
    Hmmm, I am no expert as to the chemical make up of 1Z MP, but I thought it had both mild chemical AND mild abrasive cleaning agents.

I tend to think of MP as a *very* mild cleaner wax. I use it more as a final polish or to clean up some *very* mild marring.

I use AIO as a base for some of the more finicky sealants.

FWIW, I have used EX-P over 1Z without any issues. I haven`t found PB`s LSP`s to be too picky when it comes to "bonding." :nixweiss
    Word of Mouth Detailing
    A man with experience is not at the mercy of a man with an opinion

Post Thanks / Like
    1Z MP (professional series) and AIO are basically equal in that both have very mild abrasives. Both seem also equal in their solvent (chemical) cleansing ability.

Post Thanks / Like
    [QUOTE]Originally posted by ebpcivicsi

[B]Hmmm, I am no expert as to the chemical make up of 1Z MP, but I thought it had both mild chemical AND mild abrasive cleaning agents.

QUOTE]

That`s intersesting; from what I`d learned from 1Z Germany, I thought it had only abrasives. Thanks for the info!

Todd

Post Thanks / Like
    Originally posted by blkZ28Conv