Post Thanks / Like
    Well I got this in the mail this week.

And I already have my first car lined up. It`s a 2000 Dodge Darango, in rather horrible condition. And it`s black which I`ve come to understand it can be somewhat of a hassle... Now there are prolly tons of theards on this, and I did try searching, but I just get lost in all of the acronmys and whatnot. Here are some picture of the poor paint, don`t mind the dirtiness, I`ll be washing it tomorrow.. Didn`t have time today.

Swirl Marks like this everywhere (thanks to the good kids at the car wash down the street who tend to dry the cars with the worst looking rags I`ve ever seen.)

Now here the question, and keep in mind this is my first time with the PC. What products should I use with what pads? It`s getting pretty hot and humid here in GA, and I somewhat understand that has an impact on the process of what do to. I plan on washing and claying, but after that I`m clueless. I don`t want to leave my Mom`s car all hazy and worse off, and at the same time I do not want to destroy the paint. So lead me in the right direction Paragons of detailing, and hopefully I can start this as a side job.

Post Thanks / Like
    You will not destroy the paint with the PC. What products do you have?

Poorboys are my first choice since the weather is hot.

I`d get ssr2.5, orange or yellow pads) ssr1 white pad.

After that it is up to you. Either a sealant + wax conbo, or just one.

Post Thanks / Like
    The only things I have as of now are the white pad it came with and some PS21 Paint Cleanser and Wax.
    E36 Estoril Blue BMW ///M3

Post Thanks / Like
    Get the excel green and yellow pads, and pick up a heavier swirl remover (such as Meg`s #83) and something lighter (such as Meg`s #80). Then you can finish by hand with the P21s wax. The stock PC pad does not cut it, and the P21s will not remove the swirling.
    94` Toyota Supra

Red on black leather.

Turbo of course..

Post Thanks / Like