Post Thanks / Like
    Hi folks,

I just wanted to know how you guys/gals store and organize your pads. I might be a little too "crazy" for doing this, but I have one pad for each of my car paint treatments (about 15 pads). Even tho I clean them very thoroughly, I do not want to risk cross contamination. Currently, I place each pad in its own ziploc bag which I then label with its appropriate wax, polish, sealant, etc. It gets the job done, but there has got to be a better way. If it is OK to use one pad with multiple treatments (as long as its has been cleaned properly between each use), please tell me. Since I am fairly new to the greatness of car pampering, I rather err on the side of caution. Thanks in advance.

MCA

Post Thanks / Like
    Heh heh, between the rotary, the Cyclos, and the PCs (let alone my by-hand pads), I have quite a few to keep track of too. I might have 15 just for LSPs

I do about the same as you do. I also label the backs (or sides) of the pads with a Sharpie.

I used to keep the bagged pads in a plastic trash can, but now I keep them in a cheap set of plastic drawer units. But plastic trash cans (the 15 gallon size) work very well. I keep my MFs in one (and my other towels/mitts in some 35 gallon ones). I`d get ones that have easy to use lids that stay on and seal well.

Oh, and Welcome to Autopia!

Post Thanks / Like
    Well MCA, youâ€â„¢re going to find differing views on the subject. I also place my pads in labeled Zip-Loc bags and I pretty much keep my pads product specific too.

There are others here who reuse their pads with other products after a thorough cleaning (washing) and donâ€â„¢t report having any problems.