Thread: First purchase

Post Thanks / Like
    Hi, I am new to Autopia and just wanted to get some thoughts on my first purchase. I did alot of research and this is what I came up with.

-303 Aerospace protectant for interior

-Menzerna Intensive Polish

-Menzerna Final Polish

-Blackfire All finish paint protection

-Mothers Back to Black

-Mothers Duration for Tires

-Stoners Invisible Glass

- I also bought a PC at Home Depot. I purchased the 7232 ??(I think it was the same as the 7424 but it came with a sanding "head" and was only $99.

-Still looking for a good wheel polish

I have read alot about Poorboy`s, 4 star, and Woflgang and was wondering if I made a good purchase. I like to get the most "bang for my buck" and like to take price into consideration when buying something. Any improvements or suggestions are greatly appreciated.

Post Thanks / Like
    Out of everything you listed, I am thinking that Poorboy`s is going to be the most bang for your buck and a lot easier to use than the Menzerna twins. There are a lot of members that think IP/FP is more suited for a rotary vs. a PC.

Everything else sounds good, but you left out pads, backingplate, and mf towels. These three items are sometimes more important than the products you use.

As far as what products you are going to *need* in the way of polishes this depends on what you are working on. If you give us an idea of what your intended use is going to be, we can more accurately give you a recommendation.

Post Thanks / Like
    I purchased the 6" velcro backing plate and the Hi-gloss 6" pads (yellow, white, and black), and some "Viper" MF towels from CMA. I am working on a 2005 Mercedes c-230 and 1999 Ford Explorer which need alot of work(lots of swirl marks and water spots).

Post Thanks / Like