Post Thanks / Like
    I`ve searched for this answer and also looked in the reviews section with no luck.

My questions is does either of these contain ammonia? Are they safe to use on tinted windows?

Thanks in advance.

PK

Post Thanks / Like
    As a partial answer to your question, from the instructions on AG Car Glass Polish:

"DO NOT use on acrylic, plastic or film tinted windows or mirrors.(Autoglym Fast Glass is ideal for these surfaces)."

Post Thanks / Like
    I am far from an expert, but most likely, there are strong solvents in the glass polish, that will damage plastics after repeated use.

Post Thanks / Like
    The glass polish smells like it could burst into flames at any given moment I wouldnt use it on tint.

Post Thanks / Like
    I ran out of glass polish a few months back, and havn`t had time to buy more, I do have some fast glass, read the label and it says

"Fast glass is a super cleaner free of abrasives, waxes, silicones and leaves no residues"

"Ideal for all glass, glass substitutes, mirrors, plastics and paintwork - inside and out"

I`m still none the wiser, does it contain ammonia?, will it damage my tints?

Has anyone used this on their tints?

Thanks for the replies.

PK

Post Thanks / Like
    DO NOT USE Autoglym Glass Polish on plastic or tint film. It does contain ammonia and the abrasives are too harsh for plastics.

Post Thanks / Like
    Originally posted by scottabir

The glass polish smells like it could burst into flames at any given moment I wouldnt use it on tint.

Had a chuckle when I read this, it is so true :lol

I used the glass polish with a PC and 4" pads on two cars yesterday with very stubborn road film and I still smelled of the solvents it contains a few hours later.