Post Thanks / Like
    First off thanks to Corey (CoreyBitSpank) for showing me autopia and helping me out with my questions.

I am going to detail my Integra tonight and I have just a few questions.

Method:

Mother`s Claybar

Meguiars #9, applied with Terry Cloth, removed with MF.

Meguiars NXT, applied with pad, removed with MF.

Questions:

I have some light waterspotting on the windows and the paint. Should I polish/clay the windows?

I plan on leaving the 9 on until it is almost dry, then removing it. Is this the correct method?

How long should the NXT be on? How long inbetween coats?

I am a newbie when it comes to detailing, mostly because I`m afraid of ruining something.

Any help is appreciated, TIA.

Post Thanks / Like
    Regarding the #9, not really. There`s never any reason to let any polish sit on the paint. You work it into the paint until it`s broken down and then wipe off the residue, at no time do you let it just sit and haze.

I`ve never used #9, so I don`t know how long you need to work it. Some polishes will be removed while they are still wet (such as the 1Z polishes), and others will need to be worked into they are dry and powdery (Meg`s #83 - DACP). Hopefully someone who`s used #9 could chime in. I know there are a few Meg`s products that you are not supposed to work until it`s completely dry (such as ScratchX), but I don`t *think* any of the Mirror Glaze products fall into that category.

John
    2008 Subaru Outback - Obsidian Black Pearl

1997 Acura Integra - Adriatic Blue

Post Thanks / Like
    Originally posted by jaobrien6

Regarding the #9, not really. There`s never any reason to let any polish sit on the paint. You work it into the paint until it`s broken down and then wipe off the residue, at no time do you let it just sit and haze.