Post Thanks / Like
    I am attempting my first detail with my PC this weekend. I am not new to detailing but I am new to using a PC and some new products.

Here is what I thought would work out well:

Meguiars #2 Fine Cut Cleaner

Polish - Show Car Glaze or Maching Glaze (ANY OTHER SUGGESTIONS?) I really want an awesome shine!

Topped with NXT

Will a little or non-abrasive polish be OK to use after the more abrasive #2? Please recommend one that will give me a great shine, clarity, and depth.

Am I missing any steps otehr than washign and possibly claying?

THANK YOU VERY MUCH! It is great to eb able to get this information froma ll of you guys!

Regards,

-Ryan

It is hard to tell my surface condition but it isnt that bad, just some swirls and a few light scratches.
    Attached Images Attached Images
    1991 Nissan 300ZX (Black)

Check out my 300ZX!

Post Thanks / Like
    #2 is some pretty heavy-duty stuff. Do you have a lot of swirls/marring that you are trying to eliminate? I think you could start with a much milder product and still have great success. What is the condition of your paint?

If you don`t have major issues that you are trying to correct, you could start with #9, or even #82 with your PC. These will both be a great polish by PC and won`t be overkill like the #2 might be. I would recommend the #3 Machine Glaze as a 2nd step..I have always had great luck with that product and would use it over #7 on a PC any day.

Then you can top with NXT easily enough. It took me a minute or two to get used to working with NXT as it was a touch thicker than I expected it to be, but such is the way with any new product. Let us know what the condition of your paint is, the only thing I am worried about is getting too aggressive with the #2..it is a pretty serious compound.

Post Thanks / Like