Post Thanks / Like
    hi guys i am new to some of this have been doing some light or say normal polishing and waxing but now want to get a littel deeper into the process. just got some AIO and SG question is after washing and claying should i polish first with something like #9 or #7 new car glaze or just use the AIO then SG and wax. Also can i use the PC to buff the AIO and SG or not or it that better to put on and remove by hand. Then use the Pc to put on wax and remove. i got new foma pads 2 yellow cut pads 2 blue buffing pads and 3 white finishing pads from premium auto care. thanks in advance for answer information you give.

Post Thanks / Like
    Welcome to Autopia mystic. Skip any type of polish and use AIO directly with a white pad. AIO will clean the paint and no other polish is needed unless you have swirls. A lot of folks like to apply AIO 2x. I like to apply SG by hand. Good luck.

Post Thanks / Like
    ok so if you do have the nice facotry installed swirls you should

Wash (my choice right now is Gold class car shampoo..suggestions?)

Clay bar

Then do I do a swirl remover or AIO?

SG

:nixweiss
    Strider

03 Uniblack Jetta GLI

Post Thanks / Like
    Welcome Mystic: If your paint is in good condition you can clay and go directly to AIO. I apply AIO with the PC set on #4 or 5. Buff it with the machine and then a MF cloth. Most people apply SG with a MF applicator and buff it with a MF cloth. Some people wipe it on and wipe it off immediately. I apply a thin coat of SG, wait one hour and buff with a MF towel. I use Sonus acrylic spritz to thin the SG when it starts going on a little thick.

Post Thanks / Like
    Go with a swirl mark remover first then AIO followed by SG.

Post Thanks / Like
    Strider: If you have swirl marks you need to polish them out. Many products that are marketed as "swirl removers" are just fillers that will hide the swirl marks until the next time you wash the car.

Post Thanks / Like