Post Thanks / Like
    OK, I have a question that I need help with because nothing

is working and its driving me nuts.(I am beyond anal with my cars)

I know Im a NOOB and the products I am using are not those typical

of a true Autopian, but keep in mind I just ordered a bunch of Autopia

worthy products due to my lurking around on the forums. Well I have

a brand new 2004 Caddy CTS(WhiteDiamond). Less than 3,000 miles on

it and my neighbors @*&$% cat decided to take advantage of the fact that I have not been able to cover my car the past few nights(Due to all

the salt and soupyness of the roads) Well I found a few scratches on

the hood and on the trunk lid. I used rubbing compound by hand and

then topped with Mothers Sealer and glaze and then Mothers Carnuba.

Yes, the scratches are hidden a bit, but its prob cause they are clean now, but is there anyway to remove them without having to have them wet sanded?

They look as if they only made it through the clear. Definatly not down

to the primer of bare metal. I figured I could rub them out because they

are very light, but they are still there and can still be seen pretty easily in

lower lighting. They are definatly noticeable. What can I do to get these

Muthas out? Or am I pretty much up the river without a paddle and have

to bring it in for a wet sand? Had I been able to keep the car covered I

prob would have been saved. God help the cat if I ever catch him in the act!

The Old Grey Whistle Test togwt's Avatar
    Post Thanks / Like