Post Thanks / Like
    Hey guys, thanks for the advice!! Claying really cleaned up the car nice. Now I don`t know where to go from here. The little white spots are gone for the most part, especially the trunk and back area, but some few still remain on the hood. What do I do next to remove scratches and swirl marks??? I got a 6" orbital buffer/polisher .5A 2600rpm. See previous thread here

New updated pics in comparison to old pics here

Thanks for your help!

Malta.....and studying in Cheltenham in the UK
    Post Thanks / Like
    lovin the car, great choice, as in difference between claying, maybe its cos i am not a professional detailer, but i am not seeing that much of a change, u need to bust out the buffer and remove those swirls...keep up the good work and get that car shining!

Post Thanks / Like
    I see huge difference. See 7th pic down and then 11th pic down! They are of the same trunk! But its still got some white stuff on it....I think thats sorta getting into the paint.

Malta.....and studying in Cheltenham in the UK
    Post Thanks / Like
    oh ok, i really had to look close to see the differences...better if u had before and after side by side..

but i see clay has made a difference...how long did it take to clay the car...tempted to start using it. i reckon best product u could use now would be a swirl remover...like meguiars...

Post Thanks / Like
    Since car has VERY SMALL surface area considering the rubber molding at the bottom and size of car, it only took me about 2 hours to do it. Now when I pass my hand through it, it is completely smooth. KEEP IN MIND that the pictures taken are not in daylight, the garage creates a complete black room and the flash from the camera generates a lot of white lite. In daytime the car looks almost flawless. BUT I am greedy and want more of the PRECIOUS SHINY!! LOL! Still need more opinions on what to use next???

Post Thanks / Like