Post Thanks / Like
    I just could not believe what was coming out of this guys mouth.

I was talking to my brother-in-law about waxes and how great they can make a car look.Beside us there was this guy, he heard us and comes out with this remark " After years of using waxes I came to the conclusion that they do more harm than good, they(wax)work their way through the paint and release chemicals therefore destroying and fading the paint."

I asked him, how the hell did you come up with such credible:scared information.

Behold, for this was his response,"I paint cars for a living .

I knew this was just the type of fellow that knew it all, he was "painting cars for a living" so I just listened to a bunch of crap for the longest five minutes of my life.

I, fellow Autopians gained a endless amount of knowledge today and I will never reveal these secrets to the rest of this community for you are not worth it:LOLOL :scared

I thought I had to share this with you, for it is sad to see the amount of ignorance that we come upon once in a while.

Have you ever had to listen to geniuses like this idiot?
    Born to "Explore"

Post Thanks / Like
    Is there a pic of this moron? If not you posted in the wrong section
    My turbo GSR was stolen, now I`m stuck detailing the girlfriends car.

Post Thanks / Like
    I guess the shine on my nearly 14-yar-old Accord is just an optical illusion then. :lol
    www.scottwax.com

Certified Opti-Coat Pro/Pro 3 installer

Post Thanks / Like
    I hate to be the party pooper here but this seems like a vicious circle.

He think he knows better and you think you know better.

But no one is really prepared to go into debate about it because either side doesnt want to hear it.

I guess the painter will never learn our ways, and we will never know his
    One of the Original Autopians !!!

Post Thanks / Like
    Would it not be to his benefit that we all not protect our finishes? :nixweiss

Auto painters must make a living too.