Post Thanks / Like
    Hey guys! Long time no see

My flawless 98 Integra GS-R was recently stolen (like most Integra`s) so I got a 2000 Eclipse GT to replace it. I spent 2 years detailing that car and it looked amazing. It was truly one of a kind.

I have been in an "automotive depression" after losing my pride and joy to a bunch of low lifes, but I am starting to come around again with my new car.

My Eclipse has great shine potential, but it also has some flaws that I have no experience in dealing with. Maybe you guys could help:

1 - The front plastic bumper has a bunch of bug splatters that will not come off. I have tried Dawn soap, clay bar, and Vanilla Moose. I even pressure washed it (I know, I know :nono)

2 - The plastic headlights are starting to peel/fade. Is there anyway to refinish/restore this without replacing them?

3 - I have minor swirl marks that are visible in the sunlight. When I got the car, I Dawn washed, clayed, coated with Vanilla Moose, and followed with S100. Since then I have topped with VM and S100 about 5 times and the swirls are still showing. What products do you guys recommend to remove them?

RIP

New Project

Thanks!

Post Thanks / Like
    Awwwwwww....!!! That sucks dude!! How are you enjoying the difference in visibility with the Eclipse? Those things scare me because I know they`ve got major blind spots. It definitely shines up good though. Great looking ride!
    Keeping Texas clean one car at a time!

Post Thanks / Like
    Thanks for the compliments. The rear visibility is horrible. The rear spoiler makes it difficult to see anything out of the back. I have to "triple check" over my shoulder before I change lanes It is definately a better highway ride than the Integra, but it is a heavy car and does not handle as well.

Post Thanks / Like