Post Thanks / Like
    How to get rid of it?

Currently I take the housing out and blow out the condensation with a hair dryer

How to prevent it from coming back?

I have considerred drilling a small vent/drain hole in the bottom of each housing

Post Thanks / Like
    Have you tried to reseal them after you get out the condensation? You can use aquarium silicone. Just a thought, I have no experience with this.

Post Thanks / Like
    Yeah, I would try to evacuate all the water out with a hair dryer or leaving it in the hot sun all day or something, and then resealing it with silicone caulking. It has condensation in it because water is leaking in somehow, evaporating, and then condensing again on the lens. Also check the seal where the lightbulb goes while you`re at it.

Post Thanks / Like
    What year and model car ??? This is a common problem in some models. I had a 93 Lexus ES 300 and I posted this topic on clublexus.com and I found that many other owners had this problem with this model. I had received instruction on that board detailing how to reseal the lamp. It was quite involved ... "heating lamp in oven prior to cutting the seal"... I opted to purchase a second hand lamp off that message board and this solved the problem rather nicely... The lamp was $600 new from the dealer as opposed to $75 from the second hand seller. Also...if this is a newer model car complain to the dealer and see if the manufacturer will make good on the lamp... Good Luck with this most annoying problem...
    No buff to tuff

Post Thanks / Like
    My wife`s 2003 mustang has this problem with one of the housings. Anyone deal with a Mustang before?....Andrew

Post Thanks / Like
    yes my 98 mustang has condensation in it to

Post Thanks / Like
    Originally posted by andriver

My wife`s 2003 mustang has this problem with one of the housings. Anyone deal with a Mustang before?....Andrew