Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Post Thanks / Like
    i am new to the microfiber world and would like some info on them. what should i use them for and what should i not use them for. also what are some of your favorite brands,where do i get them etc...... any other info appreciated

Post Thanks / Like
    use the search function and you will find all the answers.

Post Thanks / Like
    Do buy as many as you can afford (realistically about 20 is a good starting number...this prevents having to wash so often). Do assign MFs to certain tasks (some for wheels, some for paint, some for glass, etc.) Do wash them separately from other laundry (I like using a fragrance/dye free detergent). Do always keep a few around with some QD for unexpected problems on the road. Do buy from a quality vendor (CMA, PakShak, JT International, YoSteve, etc).

Don`t use fabric softener. Don`t dry your towels excessively (there`s some debate as to the harmfulness of drying MFs in the dryer fully, but I don`t take the chance). Don`t try to rip the tags out (can screw up seams...cut them out instead). Don`t use them after they`ve been dropped unless they are washed (hence the need for 20+ for klutzes like me).

Post Thanks / Like
    20?! Sheesh that`s $240 worth of towels hehe. I only bought 6 from CMA I`ll find out how many more I need once I try to detail my car this weekend.

Post Thanks / Like
    I started the same way as you. Seven towels should get you through a day`s work, but you will definitely be washing at the end. It`s good to start out with some ultra high quality CMA miracles, but then I found out I needed to economize a bit and went the JT International route. Now I have about 75 MFs and am a lot less nervous about drops :p. I`ve found Zaino residue really saturates them quickly as well.

Post Thanks / Like
    Someone PMed me about JT International last night... what`s their website? Google came back with Japan Tabacco heh.

Post Thanks / Like