Post Thanks / Like
    (...my first post- how exciting!)

I am new to detailing- I have washed and waxed my car for decades, but never knew about polish, clay etc until I discovered this fab web page!

I have been waiting for AutoZone to start selling ClayMagic, which many posters recommend, but my local store does not yet have it. But they DID have a box of Meguiar`s clay w/ a bottle of Quick Detailer for only $3.99.

I`m a sucker for a bargain, so I bought it, but no one has ever posted anything good about Meguiar`s clay!

Even at $4, did I STILL get ripped off? Doesn`t this stuff have ANY redeeming values? After reading all the negative posts, I am afraid to use it!

Post Thanks / Like
    Don`t be afraid to use it. It still does the job it was designed to do. It just takes a little bit more work than some other clays. It breaks up sooner and streaks more. If you just want to use it on one car, and you are ok with washing the car afterwards, then you got a good deal. :up
    Keeping Texas clean one car at a time!

Post Thanks / Like
    $4 for body clay is a screaming deal. Just take care when using it. When you`ve used it up try another brand of clay to compare.

Post Thanks / Like
    i am fairly happy with mine only if i use it before machine buffing, because then it takes care of all the residue.

and i found out that it smudgea way less after about 2 panels, when it gets softer.

but i won`t buy it again, ok maybe 2 clays, 1 for before machine, 1 for random stuff.

Post Thanks / Like
    And it will go smoothly. I`ve done 7 cars with my Meg`s clay bar.

E

Post Thanks / Like
    My local Auto Zone does not carry Clay Magic either. Sometimes I can find it at Pep Boys. When I can`t I order directly from the manufacturer at Clay-Magic. They sell the complete kit on line for $19.95 and also have the pad for the PC like Griot`s sells (which I`ve never tried).
    1999 Black Corvette Coupe

1993 Ruby Red Corvette Conv

2003 50th Anniv Corvette Conv