Post Thanks / Like

Honestly wondering???????

After roughly 40 years of cleaning cars, starting as a total NEWB, to where I am now, I have noticed ONE CONSISTANT thing....

Out of EVERY SINGLE CAR, that I have detailed, the ones that ALWAYS have the absolutely NASTIEST windows (interior), have ALL been owned by younger (typically) NON-SMOKING Women/Girls.

I DON`T mean ANY disrespect to those women who DO take care of their cars. Women who are into cars/detailing are a rare gift from God. I`m referring to the female population in general. Their houses are usually immaculate (windows included), but the windows in their CARS!!!!

It hit me as I was detailing the car of the 2nd of my two nieces (the KIA), that BOTH the blue Civic AND the Soul had (some) interior glass that APPEARED that cleaning had been ATTEMPTED (with what looks like a dry, dirty - grimy rag), but BOTH were WORSE than the interior glass on a HEAVY smoker`s car.

My wife asked why I didn`t take 50/50 pictures of the windows, and to be honest, I think I was too shocked once the realization hit me, and I missed the opportunity.

Is it simply because cars aren`t a priority to them? Doesn`t NOT BEING ABLE TO SEE due to the severe glare off the haze bother them? I asked my first niece (Civic) about her driving experience AFTER I had cleaned the windows in her car. She said: "It was like driving in high-definition." But she didn`t have an answer as to WHY she let them get that bad. So I asked my 2nd niece (KIA) "Why did your windows get so bad?" She just laughed, but said "I have no idea."

Can ANYONE clue me in as to "WHY?"
    Don M

Proud owner of a 2017
    SUPERCHARGED
    Hyper-Blue Metallic 2LT 6/Manual
    Camaro

Likes 65chevy liked this post

Post Thanks / Like

Re: Honestly wondering???????

Constant application of a cleaner/dressing to dash and other interior surfaces.
    "Logic dictates I have been at this detailing thing way too many years!":wink1:

Post Thanks / Like