Post Thanks / Like

New to Forum - Need Advice

Hello and Happy Monday! I am the ultimate rookie when it comes to detailing vehicles. I just joined this forum and I need some advice. I have a black 2015 Toyota Highlander XLE with black leather interior. I purchased the car new and I have taken very good care of it as I do with all my vehicles. I am a little embarrassed to say I have only used Duragloss Aquawax 951 on this vehicle and I think it makes it look great. I have used nothing else on it. Yes, I am a rookie.. Please give me advice on what cleaner, polish, wax I should be using. I want something that is easy to apply and remove as I do not have a buffer/polisher. Any advice on removing the bug marks that seem to have embedded in the paint on the front bumper is also appreciated. As far as interior, any leather conditioner I should be using? I haven`t put anything on the leather seats since I purchased the vehicle. I do trust you all since you are the experts. Thanks in advance.
    Likes Stokdgs liked this post

Post Thanks / Like

Re: New to Forum - Need Advice

Roll, welcome aboard! Are you looking for guidance on a polisher/polishes/pads? What specifically are you wanting to move on to?

Post Thanks / Like

Sorry I wasn`t very clear. What should I be putting on my vehicle? Again, all I have put on is the DuraGloss Aquawax. I assume I need to be putting on something like a mothers carnuba wax etc...??? What brand/type of polish/wax do you recommend??? I don`t have any idea what is good for black paints or what would work best. I am also looking for a product to try and remove the bug marks embedded in the paint of the front bumper area. It may be too late at this point. What brand/conditioner should I be using on my black leather seats? Any advice is appreciated. Thanks.

Post Thanks / Like