Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Post Thanks / Like

Re: Black Friday sales

Quote Originally Posted by bcgreen View Post
    Will it get better than 25%? This is my first year with a big buy and have been waiting until now to pull the trigger.
    25% is the best its gonna get-- they do have some things now and then-- individually at higher rate. They also had a couple of weeks ago a 25% on vets day with a additional 5% for vets. I called my contact @Autopia and asked him about gift cards applying and he said no-- so I would not hold my breath on those, but there is always hope around Christmas. I also contacted a VERY prominent and influential person @ PBMG and asked him why discounts dont apply on polishers ( and other bigger tooling) and his reply was typical business mgmt BS. We dont discount tools because we DONT MAKE ANY MONEY ON THEM-- yeah right. Sounds like a car salesman telling you that they will sell you a car @ ""invoice". If anyone EVER believes that I have some OCEANFRONT property in Nebraske I will sell you.

Post Thanks / Like

I’m always curious about how much they’re really pulling in on high ticket items like tools. Must be healthy enough otherwise they wouldn’t sell then.
    Treat it like it`s the only one in the world.

Post Thanks / Like