Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Post Thanks / Like

Black Friday sales

Since this is my first year around serious auto detailing supplies I have the rookie question

Do any companies such as The Autopia site, Auto Geek, Detailed Image do an actual Black Friday type of sale? Also if they do does anything big like steamers, extractors, buffers, vacuums and blowers go on sale?

Do the manufacturers offer any big sales?

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Post Thanks / Like

Re: Black Friday sales

I don’t recall about large equipment products, but yes, there are Black Friday, Cyber Monday and numerous sales in December leading up to Xmas.

Post Thanks / Like

They had a sale a few days after where their was I believe 20% off of machines (polishers extractors). Rupes and griots single polishers we’re exempt.

They threw in a 50$ gift card with purchases over $300. With buying my boss, polished and pads it was a great deal. No gaurantee they’ll do again.

25% of product was biggest I remember. The also had door buster sales.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Post Thanks / Like

Autogeek & Autopia moving into their big sale season; I`d imagine the VERY RARE gift certificate discount sale will happen once or twice this Holiday Season.

Buy gift cert at 25% off, use to pay for items at subsequent %off sales, stacking the discounts. Can also use gift certs to buy things that never go on sale like Rupes polishers.

Sign up for the newsletters at link on (bottom) of their home pages to get notified of other unpublished sales.

Post Thanks / Like

With being new and getting the detaiing bug, of course I`m overwhelmed with the amount of products out there....I also know I`ve spent a lot already. What I`m really considering for a big purchase, so to speak, is a steamer. I`d like to find something serviceable for both home and auto use. I`d also like to stay around $125 or less. Is that possible? That`s why I was asking about good sales around this time of year