Post Thanks / Like

I have a couple questions

Long story short, this is my second time starting a detailing business but am a little rusty and am trying to figure out the little details (no pun intended) to make sure everything is all thought out. First, and this may sound silly, but do you include trunk and hood jams with basic washes? I`ve looked on other detailers` websites and only see door jams mentioned, so I assume it`s just driver and passenger doors. I ask this because I feel like maybe I should be charging more. I don`t mind in putting the work, but when I travel to someone`s place and also pay for gas and product, I want to make sure I`m being fair with myself. I am just starting out, so I am going to be reasonable to build a base but may start raising my prices in a couple months. I ask this because I think I just got this awesome gig going. Guy has 3-4 cars he wants me to wash weekly. I already gave him a price and I think I may have undercut myself a bit, but I am just glad to finally get some more business!

Secondly, can someone tell me if there is anything wrong with my website? I don`t want to put the url in the post, so if someone wouldn`t mind, I could pm you the url and you could let me know what you think. I`ve been receiving clicks on my ad but haven`t been receiving really any business besides this new customer. I`m sure there is another section for business questions but I just need some feedback on the design is all, really. I also haven`t slept much within the past few days, so I apologize for the messy formatting. I can barely understand what I`m typing myself. lol.

Thanks for the future feedback!

J

Founder Poorboy's World Poorboy's Avatar
    Post Thanks / Like

Re: I have a couple questions

Welcome to Autopia

Each detailer must set their own standards and make sure that their standards are above those of your customers.

When I detailed, i did each car like it was my own. Don`t cut corners and go far and beyond expectations.