Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Coatings

Post Thanks / Like

Coatings

I am new to the whole "coating" part of detailing so I need some assistance. I primarily use Zaino for detailing as it has served me very well over the years, but I do not see a sealant listed on their website (I don`t believe Z-CS is a true sealant). Based off of the searching I have done I have come up with the following -

Optimum Gloss-Coat Paint Coating
    Chemical Guys Jetseal 109
    Four Star Ultimate Paint Protection

I am looking for something that is relativity easy to apply and remove, as well as protect the paint from bird bombs, automatic car washes, etc for at least a year at a time.

I don`t know anything about the above products, other than some say Four Star UPP doesn`t play well with some coatings. Thanks in advance!

(I accidentally used the term "sealant" in a prior thread, so I started a new with with the correct terminology.)

This is the thread that got me interested -
    GRAND FINALE -Optimum Opti-Coating - Durability Test Review!!!

BTW, this isn`t for my own vehicle, but rather family members that live too far away to complete maintenance details, and I can`t talk them out of going through swirl-o-matics.

Post Thanks / Like

Re: Coatings

Take a look at Kamakaze products. Very easy, and very durable
    Likes 4u2nvinmtl liked this post

Post Thanks / Like

Out of the 3 only listed, only Gloss Coat will prevent bird poop from etching the clear. Car washes with brushes will abrade ANY coating away over time. Even Opti Coat Pro.

Post Thanks / Like

Optimum Gloss is the best as far as ease of use, shine, etc....going on close to a year on my car and looks just as good as day one....

https://youtu.be/EREv5ldz6rE

Post Thanks / Like

Thanks for the replies everyone!

FYI - I am not stuck on those 3, I am open to options!

Post Thanks / Like

Coatings