Post Thanks / Like
    I`ve started using ONR. It really does well for me, especially since I live in a condo where water is restricted.

I`ve been using a microfiber wash mit, but I`ve seen where lots are using a grout sponge.

Which is best, and why? If you read my introduction, you know I`m a complete novice ...I`ve had to unlearn everything my dad taught me, so be easy with me.

Post Thanks / Like
    I have used them all, but only use a 16x24" plush mf towel these days. Folded, it works very well. Dry with WW drying towel..done!
    Robert and Susan Regan

Towel Pros Microfiber

Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by beatcop49
    I`ve started using ONR. It really does well for me, especially since I live in a condo where water is restricted.

I`ve been using a microfiber wash mit, but I`ve seen where lots are using a grout sponge.

Which is best, and why? If you read my introduction, you know I`m a complete novice ...I`ve had to unlearn everything my dad taught me, so be easy with me.

i alternate using both the sheepskin mitt and grout sponge, but grab the grout sponge more often. it comes down to personal preference and as long as you don`t induce any marring/swirls with whatever wash media you are using, then that`s all that matters...

Post Thanks / Like
    I prefer sheepskin because it gets into all the cracks and gaps. Otherwise I`d be happy with a grout sponge because they are much lower maintenance and more durable.

Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by Dan
    I prefer sheepskin because it gets into all the cracks and gaps. Otherwise I`d be happy with a grout sponge because they are much lower maintenance and more durable.

Which brand grout sponge and who sells it? Thnx

Post Thanks / Like
    Strictly sheepskin for me but if the results are no marring, whatever works for you.
    Treat it like it`s the only one in the world.

Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by Dan